2017 AWW-WEA Award Nomination Form

Submit no later than November 16 to:  or

NW District Officers, Awards for Water/Wastewater

The mission of the Northwest District of the Arkansas Water Works & Water Environment Association, formed in 1950, is to encourage the education and licensing of its members in the field of water and wastewater systems and to provide a venue by which the members can share information, obtain training, and improve the overall standing of the profession within their communities.

On Dec. 14 in Fayetteville, Ark., members of the Northwest District of the Arkansas Water Works & Water Environment Association elected the following officers for 2017: Jesse Burch, Beaver Water District, Chair; Brad Stewart, Springdale Water Utilities, Secretary/Treasurer; and Nathan Hooper, Benton-Washington Regional Public Water Authority, Vice Chair.  Jeff Hickle, CH2M, received a plaque recognizing his years of service as outgoing Chair. Additionally, Stacy Cheevers of Beaver Water District, Northwest District Director, presented the following Outstanding Achievement Awards for 2016:




Water Operator
< 5000 Population

James Clark, City of Tontitown

Water Operator
> 5000 Population

Terry Edwards, Rogers Water Utilities

Wastewater Operator
< 5000 Population

Robert Pugsley, Buffalo National River

Wastewater Operator
> 5000 Population

Shannon Bowen, Springdale Water Utilities

Laboratory Professional Wastewater

Timothy McGee, CH2M

Laboratory Professional Water

David Newman, City of Bentonville

Pretreatment Professional Wastewater

David Miller, Superior Industries International, Inc.

Manager of the Year Water

Tim Nyander, City of Fayetteville
Manager of the Year Wastewater Mayo Miller, CH2M
Recognition Award- Website Management Heather Watson



The NWD AWW&WEA Award Committee accepts award nominations for the above award categories throughout the year. The winners will be recognized at the District meeting in December and the nomination forms will be forwarded to the AWW&WEA and AWEA for consideration of the State awards.

Please take your time to nominate someone that deserves the special recognition by filling out the nomination form and submit it to the Awards Committee before November 1st.